In addition to creating and modifying records, users can:

  • Copy and paste files
  • Cut and paste files
  • Close files
  • Delete files
  • Transfer files to the iArxiu platform

Copy files

Responsible user: Archivist and user with write permissions

To copy a file, check the box on the left and click on the "Copy" button. This will keep the original record and create a new copy of it in the class where it is pasted. More than one file can be copied at a time, just check the box for each file and proceed with the operation.

DESAL_COPIAR_EXPEDIENT

Cut files

Responsible user: Archivist and user with write permissions

To move a file to another class, check the "check-box" on the left, and click on the "Cut" button. This action will move the file to the new class where it will be pasted.

DESAL_CUT_FILD

Paste files

Responsible user: Archivist and user with write permissions

To attach a file to a class, you must have previously copied or cut one. Then click on the "Paste" button located in the desired destination class. Some of the record metadata is updated when the record is placed in a new class.

DISCONTINUE_FIX_FILD

Specifically, the metadata being updated is:

  • File number
  • File name
  • File reference code
  • Classification code
  • Class title
  • Internal code
  • Access level
  • Production unit

Close a file

Responsible user: Archivist and user with write permissions

In order to be able to inform of the closing date of the file, something indicates that the processing of the same has finished and is susceptible to be transferred to the platform iARXIU, can be informed by editing the metadata of the file or if one or more than one file can be reported via a pop-up.

If more than one file is selected at a time, the same metadata will be reported in all files.

The user must select the file or files he wants to close and click the "Close Exp" button.

DESAL_CLOSE_FILD

Once the closing date has been indicated, DESA'L will include this date and update the status of the file to "Closed" in all the files that have been selected and will start closing it. In addition, it will change the color of the folder to red, to distinguish them from those that are open and / or transferred. Once a file is closed, it is blocked from editing both the metadata and the documents that are part of it.

Note: Only the user with the archive role can edit the metadata and / or add documents to a closed file.

DESAL_CLOSE_FILD2